Open mic week 14-Happy New Year!(Orginal song)!

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

This is a song I wrote about celebrating the new year and transforming ourselves into the strong aspect of what we desire to become!

Happy New Year! (Original Song)


Lyrics of the song "Happy New Year!"

I will now become what I want to be this year
A vision of myself without having any fear
I set my resolution, to balance my own mind
And then the answers in me I shall soon find!

This is now the time for me!
This is now the year for me
now my time to shine
now its time to share what's mine

Happy new year
You know it's gonna go your way this year
Happy new year
Focus on your dreams, it's this year!

I have now set my path, I know what I wil create
My destiny is here, I know that it is my fate
The fire in the sky is so colorful tonight.
And I will feel my heart to know what's right!

This is now the time for me!
This is now the year for me
now my time to shine
now its time to share what's mine

Happy new year
You know it's gonna go your way this year
Happy new year
Focus on your dreams, it's this year!


Thanks for viewing my post!

ballinconscious6dfee.png

Follow Me

Steemit @ballinconscious

facebook.com/BallinConscious

twitter.com/BallinConscious

Youtube/BallinConscious

soundcloud.com/BallinConscious

Contact Me

[email protected]

https://steemit.chat Username: Ballinconscious


Image Sources:
(1)

Sort:  

happy new year!

I love the song !!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it!

And to you..

Very Happy New Year.

Thanks!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

You're welcome and thanks too

Nice song. I wish you good luck in competition :)

Thanks, I appreciate it!. I wish me goo luck too! :p

Hey really nice song, chords, and lyrics. This has a lot of potential. I can't wait to hear this song when you know it by heart and singing it effortlessly because this song is still brand new, and it actually reminds me of Kurt Cobain and the sound Nirvana gives off with a sentimental melancholy that carries the emotion. It was very nostalgic. Happy New Years to you bro. I enjoyed this one. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Ha thanks, Your totally Right, I actually did forget the words at some point :p Oh yeah, I'm fan of nirvana, especially when I was first learning guitar I know a lot of his songs. I might actually record one right now! thanks happy new years to you! Hope you had a good one. Thanks, I appreciate it.

You're very welcome, I figured Nirvana was a big influence, so many good and catchy songs, I used to listen to them a lot! Good luck recording and have fun.

Yeah he was, especially when I first started learning guitar when I was a teenager! Yeah me too, I don't as much anymore but I still enjoy them. Thanks!

Yeah, their songs will never lose their impact, so when we hear them we can reminisce on their quality, you're welcome.

That is completely true! It always brings back the feeling of when I was first finding what type of sound I really liked to listen to and create! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40