Steemit open mic week 77 - ORIGINAL - "Here's the situation"

in #openmic6 years ago

Here's another original from bad camper!

Thanks again for listening and to @luzcypher and @pfunk for hosting!

every part of me is looking for a reason
why are we here and why do the trees turn
every autumn it’s that same old feeling
i want to grow but i find myself sleeping

so i opened up my heart to find
there’s something there deep inside
like a mother gives without a sigh
so will I be your light

and I shine i know it’s the only way to show that I’m grateful
and I can’t lie I’d love to share but I’m feeling unsure
M’aidez I’m lost and I’ve found myself in a little situation
And I’m not so proud I can’t ask someone for ideas or directions

I’m sure there’s a simple solution
why you dissolve every time my head turns
your face will degrade with time
I keep looking till the break of dawn

and in my dreams it seems to me
you’ll never change you’ll always be
the animal i’ve always seen
but no you’re not. you’re running free

and I shine i know it’s the only way to show that I’m grateful
and I can’t lie I’d love to share but I’m feeling unsure
M’aidez I’m lost and I’ve found myself in a little situation
And I’m not so proud I can’t ask someone for ideas or directions

and I shine i know it’s the only way to show that I’m grateful
and I can’t lie I’d love to share but I’m feeling unsure
and I shine i know it’s the only way to show that I’m grateful
and I can’t lie I’d love to share but I’m feeling unsure

Sort:  

really like the sound of your voice, you have a cool quality thats memorable for me, I really like your song great work my friend.

Mate I like your singing accent, and appreciate your sentiments in this song, very nice.

Good one - kinda blinky.

Great song!

Support Stimu.png

Hey, well done! I wish you good luck.

Congratulations @badcamper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @badcamper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54