Steemit Open mic week 75 - ORIGINAL "I'm melting"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello new friends!!
Since my first open mic last week I've been so excited to create and share more!
This is a song I've been writing the last few weeks
and am going to start to play with the rest of Bad Camper very soon
So I appreciate any feedback =]!

This song talks about the waking dream state we all find ourselves in at some point or another
when the whole world seems to be whizzing by us and we're simply running on auto pilot
For me it is a reminder to embrace every moment, especially with loved ones, so we don't look back to find they've escaped and we've grown old with nothing to show

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for facilitating the open mic!!

Enjoy!!

A frost covered window from the leaks in our mouth
your breath changes tempo as the sun comes around
I leave to let you sleep
take the dog and let her pee
finally I can hear my heart beat slowing
and a cold bloody wind blows that's pushing me south
but I can't move an inch so I'm calling you down
it's time to figure out
all what it's about - our dreams

But I will never change
and we'll never change

My thoughts have become still
I'm searching for sounds
our dreams never seem real till our feet touch the ground
will we always be asleep?
living in the dream, thinking we can breath, but never knowing
Till we're old and our kids grow and we shed all the doubt
that we kept in our heads so we would never be without
a way to calm you down
when you're stuck inside your house
and the world becomes to loud
we'll see

but I will never change
and we'll never change

steemit_open_mic_week_75.png

Sort:  

GG.jpeg

WOW! what an honor =D!!
thanks very much!

this was so awesome. loved every bit of it, your vocal rocked the hell out of this. great lyrics and expression

I've always thought that people who write a song really have a lot of patience, or just have a lot of inspiration .. what is it that inspires you to keep playing and creating music?

wow great question!
It does take patience, but the long term kind of patience that when you see blossom it makes it all the practice time and "failures" worth it
It's sometimes hard to see that when your first starting but perseverance is definitely the key

The inspiration for my composing comes primarily from two things:
The content is inspired by my loved ones and experiences with them and the feelings that come from that
My inspiration to continue composing is a personal goal. I set out to write music that would express my soul that others can also relate to. It comes from the chance that someone might listen to the ideas in my songs and be inspired by them. To chase their dreams, their love, to respect the world around them, or whatever they might take from my compositions

grate concept

I appreciate the input!!

Another good one. Nice.

Thanks! I was working on this one all week!

Cool bro! I love the energy ! Is that a seagull guitar??? I've been wanting to try one ! it sounds cool , what's your opinion on the guitar? ... Hope to hear more from you ! Cheers!

thanks so much!
it is indeed a seagull, and I absolutely love it!
I've tried a lot of nice guitars but the playability and the sounds from this one is perfect for me
bonus is that it's waaay cheaper than some of the high end acoustic guitars
definitely try one out if you get the chance!
take care

Wow, man... That chorus is the sh!t, man! Nice, bro!

hey thanks! great to hear you enjoyed it =]

Hey man this song is rad! I dig your style. song structure is strong , and the mustache is pure gold!

haha thanks so much! I worked on the song almost as much as i've worked on the stache ;]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54