Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Original Song 'Last Robin of the Winter'

in #openmic7 years ago

Hell Everyone! This is my first entry to the Steemit open mic contest and I'm very happy to be here. This is an original song I wrote in St. Ives, Cornwall with a dear friend of mine, Raven Beale. I havent seen raven in a very long time and this song popped into my head as I was about to record something else! Crazy how the mind and memory work. like magic! Im glad to have entered this contest just to have remembered this song again! So thank you!

As it's my first entry I am a little wary about whether or not I am doing it right. If anyone notices anything wrong or incorrect with the post please let me know! or if anyone has some tips for me they would be very well received. I am so glad to be a part of this and am excited to keep entering every week too! already i have seen some really great entries! keep up the good work and thanks to everyone that puts this together and keeps it going you guys are super rock stars!
thanks for listening and i hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

LYRICS -
With Six of One and half a dozen of another
She was off to meet her end
surrounded by her brothers
so she leaves for the city
and her heart was broken in one
the streets are paved with sadness
and all the gold is gone

she was the first breath of the summer
she was the last woman of the winter
she was the first breath of the summer
we saw the last robin of the winter

how couldnt you see
that her heart was in her sleeves
and her stomach was in her throat
but the angels are at her feet
oh please
her dreams they last until the morning light
running through the darkness to stay in the night
but ive seen her fall.

great song & welcome 2 openmic ;9)

Thank you so much, so good to be here!

Welcome to Steemit and Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much glad to be here!

Nice maiden entry, brother! Welcome aboard!

Thanks so much! im thinking that i will try and record it through a better microphone next time but im happy with it! such great musicians here!

fantastic to have you here! new talent alert! the scene here is awesome love the look love the lights, really cool voice and a wonderful original tune, great lyrics, feelin it,

Thanks so much for your reply @soundlegion thats too kind. really made my day reading this! I'm gunna get my new entry for this week done as soon as i find my microphone. Thinking of upping the quality of the sound and vid if I can. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50