Steemit Open Mic Week 70: I got scammed by Vltalik Buterin (original song based on a true story)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

"I'm donating 200 Ethereum to the ETH community! First 100 transactions with 0.1 ETH sent to the address below will receive 2.0 ETH in the address the 0.1 ETH came from.

0xfEa8d770B86EbFf82De9D102DA5bab89FD02408F

If you're late, I'm just gonna send your ETH back. Don't miss out!"

*****DON'T SEND ETH TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE*****

I saw that tweet from Vltalik Buterin 1 minute after he posted it, I quickly sent 0.1 ETH. BUT THEN... what about fees??? WHAT ABOUT THE FEES??
So I rushed home from work and sent another 0.1 ETH + fees from another wallet so it was actually 0.1 he recieved!
"HA. I'm smart! I'll at least get one through. Maybe double!!"
(@avesa fantasizes about his new Ferrari he would buy with his 2 ETH.... In 5 years.)

Some of you have probably already noticed that I've been spelling Vitalik wrong.....
Vi, not Vl. Which looks even closer on Twitter!!
One of the 9 fools I follow on Twitter for crypto updates must've retweeted it and my dumbass didn't catch it either. Bye bye $200. One damn letter! I was so stoked! It sounded so believable :(
Vitalik would totally do something like that.

That lovely experience happened yesterday and inspired me to write this song....

"I Got Scammed By Vltalik Buterin, in E major"

I Got Scammed By Vltalik Buterin,
Mistook an L for an I. Nearly lost my mind.
Twitter feed and pity greed got the best of me.
FOMO.

But really, why?
Why was he in my twitter feed?
Who retweeted that?

WhoooOOooo followed that guy?
What friend of mine? What friend of mine?
OooOOooooo Vitalik if you see this, lemme knoOoow.
I play songs for cryptoOOoooOOo
Vitalik If you hear this lemme knooOOow
We could be friends, we can hang out.


If you liked this, please vote for me in the comments for Steemit Open Mic 70 :)
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-70-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher#@avesa/re-luzcypher-steemit-open-mic-week-70-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher-20180201t203504295z

... and If you're the scammer and somehow my song inspires you to turn your life around, please send me my ETH back, that's a great first step.... 0xd31a2de272907c1297708e45d7448220133924ac
Thanks. I'm rooting for you.

avesa-BP-content-sep.gif

alliance pic (shurikin).png

@theAlliance

Sort:  

So bummed for you man. You need to come over for another stream today and make back some of that moneeeyyeyyyyyy

Hey, we live n learn right? I was prepared to lose it even to the real Vitalik.
Dowwwwwn!! @Dlive GOOOOO!!!!

let it be...let it be... you will get back your 0.1 Eth soon :)

Haha will do. Unfortunately I ended up sending 0.2 (face palm)
Until then...

john travolta no money.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67