Steemit Open Mic Week 62 (meant for 63...) </3. For Fun, Original Song: Impromtu Blues

in #openmic6 years ago

Not really blues. I'm not really sure what this is.
Drunk classical pirate music?

....and Steemit Open-Mic is my pirate booty.

Steemit Open-Mic has a nice pirate booty?

@pfunk and @luzcypher definitely have booty, and they're sharing it with the world.
Check out their awesome contest where pirates can sing songs and maybe get some booty.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-62-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

I heard @infamousit playing piano in the other room; inspiration rose straight from my booty and enveloped my whole intoxicated being. It was time for a surprise Steemit Open Mic.

I know I'm not eligible to win, obviously — but thought I'd still share, and will be joining week 63 for real with another entry :)

Shouts outs to more peeps who got booty - @ausbitbank, @curie, @xeldal, @verbal-d, @jessamynorchard, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @krystle, @andybets, @lizanomadsoul, @roxane, and all ze contestants :)

avesa-cover-photo.gif

Sort:  

hilarious as always. your videos always have pizzazz. thanks for sharing as always!

Thanks you gold soul! *fistbump *

That was fun, man! I've been known to tap a glass of wine or two but that ending "stay classy" gulp was something else! LMAO...

Lol it struck me in the moment - "DO IT FOR STEEMIT"

Awesome video dude like the humor!! enjoy your wine and stay classy as you said :D

Thanks Hunter! Will do! May you have many fine wine times as well. *Bows *

Hahaha oh well oh well 🤪

At first I was pretty upset. THE WORLD HATH NEVER KNOWN GREATER FURY. But hey, whatevs.
I'll get 'em next time

This was hilarious and the song was great! Best of luck in open mic this week :D

Haha thanks! Unfortunately my (dumb/drunk)ass did it too late lol. I thought next weeks was week 62 and it was already started.... Oh well! Ill make a better one for week 63 :)

Oh damn I didn't read the text, at least you got to post a sweet song :D

Indeed! (tap dances off stage while goofy music plays )

Beautiful, funny and cheers! Stay classy

Preciate ya señor Vache! Right back atcha

Sounds really good guys. Please try to get your entry in before the cutoff for entries on Friday. Thanks.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks! Definitely will do for next week

Cant help but notice that Ineresting Art piece in the background looks like an Alex grey type of painting

Right?! It may be lol. It was a gift.

Yea he is an Awesome Artist! - he did the Tool Album cover for 1000 days

GAHH so dope. Im not the biggest tool fan, but I have mad respect — especially since they have that album cover. Do you know if they commissioned it or Señor Grey reached out?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48