Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Coldplay "A sky full of stars" (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Everyone, Iam @augustias88

My cover song "A sky full of stars" by Coldplay

Thanks to @luzcypher & @pfunk for managing this amazing challenge. Special thanks to all judges: @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d.

steemit_open_mic_week_75.png

Lyrics

'Cause you're a sky, 'cause you're a sky full of stars
I'm gonna give you my heart
'Cause you're a sky, 'cause you're a sky full of stars
'Cause you light up the path

I don't care, go on and tear me apart
I don't care if you do, ooh
'Cause in a sky, 'cause in a sky full of stars
I think I saw you

'Cause you're a sky, 'cause you're a sky full of stars
I wanna die in your arms
'Cause you get lighter the more it gets dark
I'm gonna give you my heart

I don't care, go on and tear me apart
I don't care if you do, ooh
'Cause in a sky, 'cause in a sky full of stars
I think I see you
I think I see you

'Cause you're a sky, you're a sky full of stars
Such a heavenly view
You're such a heavenly view

Sort:  

Nice. You may want to tune your guitar up next time before recording.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

Thanks for your attention @luzcypher

Man, I wish I could hit the high notes like that. I love Coldplay.. I wanna hear you stand up and be so loud! Your voice is so pretty. I want you to shout it from the rooftops. : ) Can't wait to hear more from you! Following! ♥-serena

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57