Steemit open mic week 47... Bheega Bheega... (Original song )

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.

This is my entry to open mic week 47. It's a song in Hindi. I hope you can listen and appreciate the music if you don't understand the language. The song talks about the rainy weather and love and longing. It has a sad happy mixed feeling to it.

Thank you again to @luzcypher and @pfunk for organizing the event. And a big shout out to @curie and co. for giving a choice few of us the whale votes. I did get them on occasion and was very happy. Big payouts feel good.

I tried to do a wet rainy setting out in the jungle as per the mood of the song . Feel the rain pouring on you and your love has left and gone away and you never know when the return or no return. Feel the love, pain, angst and loneliness of a lover who is lost within the reality and the dreams that last him through a lifetime of longing. I wont try to translate the words because it is very difficult to catch the real meaning.

Lyrics by @justjyoti

Enjoy !!!

Peace and love !!!

Sort:  

You have got a very unique appearance with this beaming somthing to the wall thing;) Like it really much, somehow very outstanding! And the music is great aswell, like how it gets more and more groovy! Upvoted!

Thank you for listening and your comments. I have a projector for the appearance. I feel that the visual enhances the experience. Happy that you like it. Thank you for the vote. Really means a lot.

Peace brother !!!

Fascinating entry @atulmittal, please check out my Judge Analysis here, I have included you in it.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-47-original-blog

Thank you for the honorary mention in your post @verbal-d. Really honored and happy.

Peace !!!

Again, you are most welcome, glad to honor you and bring you a bit of encouragement. I enjoy your entries and the backgrounds you choose as well.
Peace

Beautiful song and the language sounds so romantic.

Thank you @donatello for listening and appreciating. Ciao !!!

You are welcome.
I'm singing a cappella in Neapolitan for this week's open mic. It's not my dialect but I really like it. It's one of the most popular Italian dialects.

I will surely check it out. You are an amazing musician.

Yeah, week 47… hypnotic and brilliant as usual! Regardless of any language barriers, you always seem to manage to take your audience right where they need to be…

I think I’ve caught the “real meaning” here, simply by listening, reading your intro, and watching you perform… You’re right in the midst of it all friend… and that’s what makes it so special!

Thank you brother for you patience in listening through the language barrier and appreciating the music. I am so happy for your support always.

Peace !!!

Beautiful, Angel...

Thank you @lyndsaybowes for listening.

Peace and love !!!

Absolutely beautiful man

Thank you brother. Cheers !!!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Love that sound on your guitars and vocals.

Thank you so much @luzcypher for listening and appreciating. It really means a lot.

Wonderful sir. Suites the current weather also.

Thank you @sanjay91422 for listening and appreciating. Yes the rains are here in the hills where I stay and this song feels good singing in the rain.

Cheers !!!

yes same in Himachal. Subscribed you on youtube as well. Keep sharing.

Thank you for subscribing. I will be sharing more music as the days go by.

great original song Atulnittal \m/ wish you luck brother , I like that arp and rythem , really great , those changes in guitar chords and vocal the middle 1:57 , Loved it ...

Thank you David for listening so carefully and commenting. I am so happy that you could keep the language barrier at bay. Thank you for your support bro.

Peace and love !!!

Wow, I love it! Another song I could listen to while on the road. Thanks and good luck!

Thank you my friend for your support always. I am so happy that you love my music. It feels so good to be able to reach out to you with my music.

Peace and love !!!

No worries, keep sharing your music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45