Steemit Openmic Week 72 - Original Song "Cold As Ice"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Been a bit busy the last couple of weeks but I managed to find a bit of time yesterday to write and record a short song for this week's contest.

I Tried recording the guitar directly into Logic and then mixing the vocals from my phone but it didn't work out so I just mixed the full recording from my phone in the end. Quite pleased with the sound just from an iPhone!

Anyway I hope you enjoy it and if you want to hear some of my more polished tracks I have uploaded a couple of my albums to dsound so far with more to come. As there is no way to list only your own tracks on dsound at the moment I have found using a Steemit search is best so if you are interested here you go: Juxta dsound.

Good luck to everyone and so glad to be part of this awesome community. I am slowly weaning myself away from other distractions such as Facebook & Twitter to spend more time here because you guys are all so supportive!!!

As always huge thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for making this possible! You guys rock \m/

Sort:  

Very good post and very inspiring. Always success @atomcollector

Which bit of it did you find inspiring out of interest??? :P

#openmic is such a great idea!!

Need to try and get our bands involved but they never seem to have time!

really cool song my friend loved your vocal you gave it great stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74