Steemit Open Mic Week 43(Hallelujah)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians! This is my Steemit Open Mic entry. I was actually going to put in an entry last week but I had a minor ear infection and couldn't hear out of one of my ears.(and let's be honest nobody sounds good singing if you can't hear. It just comes out sounding like sloth from the Goonies.) Here is my version of Jeff Buckley's rendition of Hallelujah. Hope you enjoy.

Thanks for listening and also thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk for doing the contest. You guys are great.

Sort:  

Get that man a recording contract!!!! Nice beard to bro.

Thanks! Glad you liked it and the beard used to be a lot longer but then I got married and she made me cut most of it off for the wedding. Luckily, growing hair is something I'm very good at.

I just took mine down to 3/8 of an inch tonight. @essentialoilmom says I took way to much off and to not cut it this short EVER again. Lol. Its all good though, it will be all growed back out before the Feast of Tabernacles in October, so I can still walk around singing Tevia songs from Fiddler on the Roof.

Isn't sad? Cutting it off. I played taps in the background as she did it before the wedding. You're lucky that she likes the beard. My wife doesnt care for it too much but I think she's starting to like it more every day. You'll have to make sure to tribute your beard as a fallen member on the next steem-pocalypse video.

Hey are you going to enter a song for papa-peppers wildnstrange contest this week?

I am now. Ive seen the post for it a couple of times but never really clicked on it, assuming it wasn't something I was into but after checking it out I I'll give it a shot. Oh and nice pic.

Do you have steemit chat? If so send me a message. I would love to collaborate with you on this and help you win.

Nice job on a great classic!

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Good post my friend i am @djnoel a greeting :)

Glad you liked it. Keep on steemin' on

Thank you for playing Steemit Open Mic. Classic song.

Thank you for running the contest. It's my first time but I will definitely be in the weeks to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50