STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 80- Instrumental Experiment (original)

in #openmic6 years ago

I hope everyone is kicking the ass of this day

I have been so busy this week I haven't been able to spend any time on Steemit or Discord, but the good news is I got a bunch of stuff done and I fixed my truck. Yaaaay!!! Okay, I know you don't care about my ole P.O.S. truck so let's get down to business.

Here is a song that just started off with a little folky sounding riff that starts at 1:23 and the rest grew around it. I would love to collaborate with another musician on this. So if you want to join me and play with this song let me know. Let's MUSIC THE FUCK OUT OF THIS!

Entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 80

This would probably be a better song on the electric, but as always I am scared to pick up my electric guitar out of fear that the rest of the world might disappear.

Sort:  

I like the rythmic quality to it, at some point maybe cos it is acoustic quitar it felt like a "pirates song" do not ask me why. Good luck!

Thanks @yidneth I can hear the pirates as well.. Prepare to be boarded.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You have real talent art-mess! Changing from strumming to a rhythm beat and adding the scales to brake up the song and keeping it refreshing to the ears. What can I say. WOW.

Thank you zeitlini. You are very kind.

Congratulations @art-mess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice jam man!, some really nice guitar playin right there! i´m following you and voted ur post! i make u a humble invitation to my blog! rock on bro!

Thanks for stopping by. I checked out your blog and that open mic post was on fire. Had to resteem it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74