STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 69- The Truth of a Lie (ORIGINAL )

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit Family. Here is my entry for this week's Open Mic, titled The Truth of a Lie. I hope you enjoy it.

 

Lyrics


When I was just a boy

A boy just like you

My mother said you better tell the truth

Oh but I watched her lie

I watched them lie

And now I'm wondering why

The truth is something that

I should try and tell

Made the others run like hell

Bet they cast you in the well

If you say something honestly

Too hard for them to see today

Oh yeah

 

Well I've seen your eyes

And I know that you're tellin' lies

What you don't know

Is a piece of your soul hides from you

When you lie, like you hide from the truth

 

Well.... I tried it on for size

I told me a few lies

Little did I know they really multiply

And then I woke up swimming in the middle of a storm

Without land for days thinkin' of tired arms

The truth is a lifeline

A lie is a weight

And as I sink on down I have sealed my fate

 

Well I've seen your eyes

And I know that you're tellin' lies

What you don't know

Is a piece of your soul hides from you

When you lie, like you hide from the truth

 

Sort:  

I have a new tag for music lovers: Boombox, where I resteem up 2 five tunes a day!! Don't miss out.

Cool I will remember that

ZZ-Top, or Johnny Winter - I can't make up my mind between the two who this reminds of more. But what I do know is that I loved this, brother! Love the way you dropped the lyrics in there, and I love the title as well! "The Truth of a Lie," now that's poignant!

Thanks. Lol The guitar on the chorus sounds very ZZ in hindsight.

I've been having fun trying to learn some video editing lately. So I figured it would be a good time to pick up adding lyrics.

Nice!!!
That is interested and everybody loves this.
It is Historical Asset.

Congratulations @art-mess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

really awesome, I am feeling your vocal big. love this really groove.. mmmmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63