Steemit Open Mic Week #73 - A Thousand years by Christina perri

in #openmic7 years ago

Good night all

Here's my submission to Open Mic Contest this week! I have met a lot of new users who have just been musicians, and I always, always recommended joining the open mic as a starting point! This is really the best place to meet fellow musicians and connect to the music community in Steemit.

Many thanks to our hosts @luczpher and @pfunk and our cool donkey @soundlegion, @ verbal-d, @ passion-groundand @krystle.

Lirik
Heart beats fast
Colors and promises
How to be brave
How can I love when I'm afraid to fall
But watching you stand alone
All of my doubt, suddenly goes away somehow

I have died everyday, waiting for you
Darling, don't be afraid, I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything, take away
What's standing in front of me
Every breath, every hour has come to this

I have died everyday, waiting for you
Darling, don't be afraid, I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed, I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me, I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love...

Thanks for visit my blog @angel95

Sort:  

You sound good.

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

steemit_Open_Mic_73_rules.png

Click here for more about Open Mic rules

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60