Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Lawnmowers, Tea and Biscuits (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Here's a song I wrote yesterday. Thanks for listening!

Lawnmowers, Tea and Biscuits
Have a seat, and would you like some tea?
I know what you want from me
And it's not what is in my head
You've come to borrow something from my shed

Yes, I use it every day that the clouds don't roll my way
I'll be out there on my feet, keeping my lawn nice and neat

Won't you please have another one?
Oh we could take them outside and drink them in the sun
Would you like a chocolate biscuit too?
Look there's a couple left, enough for me and you

Well I eat them every day, but when the clouds don't send the rain
I'll be out there on my feet, keeping my lawn nice and neat

SHA256:a3a5880469fb0f9f58e0009a8be71198812fb03d457b871e26cbf4e836aaf0b1

Sort:  

Brightened up my day even though it's raining outside. Reminded me I need to mow the lawn as soon as we get some nice weather here in the UK

Thanks man. Yes, it's not great up in Cumbria either... soon hopefully!

Cute song

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey mate!

You have some clean finger skills on the guitar!
this is a nice cute song. I have not seen you in the steemit open mic before but I try and enter every week as I find it to be very helpful and valuable to this steemit community.

I just read your post on game theory and found it to be really really good. It appears you have many valuable skills to share.

I will be following you now for sure.

SteemON!

Thanks very much!

Your welcome!
Thanks for sharing ur original tune!

Very groovy and fun song Andy. Loved it. The guitar riff iss so full of energy and your vocals just there nice and mellow. Very cool. Keep making such amazing songs you have a very unique style.

Peace bro !!!

Thanks for the thoughtful comment!

I so love the playful nature of this song Andy… as with the vast majority of your work, this too was a sheer pleasure to listen to, and a wonderfully light-hearted joy to experience!

Happy moods with tea and biscuit. Good job!

That's a fun sun song son! 😉👍

Great song man , enjoyed listening to it, 👍👍

Great tune Brother "A" two 👍👍

It's nice listening to your songs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65