Steemit Open Mic Week 46 - Innominate (Original Song Idea)

in #openmic7 years ago

I thought I'd let you into my song-writing process slightly this week, and play an idea I had today. The tune's probably not far off, but the lyrics will probably evolve quite a lot from whatever crazy things I happen to be singing here (which is mainly improvised).

I might even tune the guitar for the final version!

Sort:  

Your music makes me happy! Nice song I would play it in the morning and start my day in a good mood (not my usual).

That's great, thanks for the comment. It makes it worth playing! :)

Nice playing man!, you are very creative! :D

I really like it ... beautiful song keep going

Hey Andy I played this for my wife and you almost made her cry, she really misses her favorite cup. It broke. She said to tell you she really likes the soung though :)

Please thank her, but it's strange to think where the words came from... it's not from the heart I'm afraid. I'll drink out of anything that's vaguely clean! ;)

That kind of surprises me, it seemed like the first lines especially were from the heart. It is a strange thing to think about where lyrics come from - I often have some pretty strange lines pop into my head and sometimes just roll with it even if I am not sure what they mean. And I have found that sometimes these sort of non-sequitur out-of-the-blue lyrics really resonate with people who find meaning in them that I never considered. I am always thankful when the muse visits even if I don't understand the muse's algorithm :)

Absolutely man - I couldn't agree more! I tend to find that the longer I think about lyrics, the worse they get, so often tend to leave them fairly close to where they start, and they seem to somehow have some meaning anyway.

Great work man

I love this - the lyrics are pretty awesome as is, in my humble opinion. Beautiful clear wistful voice and I like the walking bass line in the progression. I found you through your dad @steelygeoff, clearly the talent apple didn't fall far from the talent tree :)

I would cry if my cthulhu coffee mug broke. I love that cup. Cheers - Carl

Thanks very much! I hadn't really thought of it being a walking bass until you pointed it out, but you're right!

I love your Voice . @andybets

Missed you Andy! ... I have to say that you've got one heck of a fine process there... and fine talent too!

Thanks man! It's all a bit haphazard really, and I often abandon ideas for lack of further inspiration, but sometimes good things seem to happen :)

I'd say! You've got quite a talent there Andy!

Great job Andy, I did not know your great talent ... nice fresh air

Thanks very much!

You are very creative.... Beautiful song keep going

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95