Open Mic Week 41 - Darkened Soul (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

This song bemoans the end of civilisation, and a faltering renaissance.

Darkened Soul
I'm a darkened soul
I have seen our fall / can see no more

There is a movement that may grow
But could it be a thousand years or so too slow?

SHA256: 1b5b32ce7b4b9eca1f519d9d831a249a24d21e6e0a847d9a141abe558747b26a

Sort:  

Very good. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Nice picking skills mate

Thanks! It's funny I've played that song a lot, but when I came to record it yesterday, I couldn't remember a nice part of the picking pattern. Pleased it was ok though.

A rather hauntingly dark piece Andy, with more than a hint of eastern tones! 😊👍

Ooooh I like these chords Andy!
You had me at Darkened Soul :-)

Love the conceptual structure and the eastern flavor... Nice!

That's a really nice sounding guitar, and your progression and melody are beautiful.

Thanks man! Are you entering one this week?... or the same one again even?!

Yeah, I had planned on doing it today, but it's 3:30AM my time and I haven't even recorded anything and need to sleep! I'm gonna try to get it up tomorrow.

Thanks again @andybets. Some nice picking and interesting chords.

Wow really cool. I am waiting to see others.

Thanks very much.

I like this music the video is great thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43