Open Mic Chart Interface

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I spent a few hours making a basic chart interface which allows the videos submitted to the open mic competitions to be played more quickly for people who don't have much time, and maybe to lure non-steemit users over to the platform.

openmicchart.png

Clicking on each image plays the corresponding video. Users still need to visit each original submission to vote (hopefully they will if they hear something they like).

Here's The Current Open Mic chart.

The charts entries are listed according to reputation weighted votes, which seemed (to my subjective preference) to produce better results, though this might have changed since the hardfork.

The charts don't reflect who will win the competition prizes. It is hosted and judged by @luzcypher, @pfunk and others, and they have their own (probably better) judgement. Also, this interface only includes entries which are properly titled according to the rules of the competition.

It's not perfect, but please let me know if you have any feedback or suggestions for changes or similar useful tools. I will also be making other tools available in the coming weeks, so please follow if you want to hear about them, or my music.

Sort:  

Congratulations @andybets! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! This is SO cool and would love to talk with you about it for possibly using the script to format future posts for Steemit Open Mic. Are you on Discord or steemitchat? PM me if you are. I'm luzcypher on both of those chat rooms.

Thanks! I'll see if I can catch you on steemit chat later.

I PM'd you on steemit.chat yesterday, but got no response. I presume you were just busy, but let me know if you didn't get the message for some reason, and I'll investigate what I did wrong! I'll leave it open today too in case you're around. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68