Steemit Openmic 74 Original They're Shootin' Us Down.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, Steemit Openmic! This week is another song for my protest album called, My Guitars Are My Guns. It's another one that I probably shouldn't be attempting to sing but it gets the song one step closer to completion. And just a kind word to any of those who listen to my music even with a compromised vocal. I do appreciate and applaud your dedication to the artistic journey.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

On a serious note: I believe humanity is onboard the Titanic at this point in time and that the next 50- years are going to bring unimagined challenges which I've little hope can be solved when factoring in the current state of corruption within our corporations, banking and political structures (and academies). This corruption and the coming clusterfuck of circumstances will open the door for the largest military operations in human history via privatized mercenary armies while being aided and abetted by new militant A.I . technologies.. The truth of the matter is that our technological achievements have far outpaced our spiritual intelligence. I'll add this link here so you can get a feel for the scope of the problems. 10- billion people practicing the religion of consumerism concomitant with dwindling resources and deteriorating unstable climatic conditions. Please buckle your seat belts as it's going to get turbulent. And don't be a dumb-ass: where a helmet when cycling:)

Sort:  

Your welcome! The meal was great and the service even better:)

Brother Andrew, it's so cool that you're able to channel worldviews into your music, man! Love the "sirens" and "helicopter" effects... Yeah man, the sh!t's been heading for the fan for millennia, sooner or later it shall hit! In the interim, keep doin' what you do, bro! PEACE!

Thanks for dropping by passion-ground! You probably have more hope than I do:) I view this planet as a lost cause!

Good song. We'll probably disagree on why climatic conditions are unstable.

Thanks! A complex issue. I know the air quality in the big cities sucks real bad. That's enough for me to argue for a better way of doing things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44