Open Mic Week 63 - "Waste" (Phish cover) - Performed by Andy Loughney

in #openmic6 years ago

Alright, alright!

Getting back on a little bit of a playing music and Steemit posting roll.  They truly require a certain level of discipline to maintain a certain level of performance, and my energies have been focused elsewhere.  But I sense a shift as the snow starts to fly and the winter blanket encourages a turn inward towards a different kind of creativity.  Much welcomed.

It was twenty years ago tonight that I saw Phish for the first time!

Wow, what a glorious experience that really changed my life.  Here's a cover of one of my favorite Phish songs, "Waste," written by Trey Anastasio and Tom Marshall.


Gonna head back outside now for the late night improv jam!

Sort:  

soft and beautiful really enjoying this!! thank you for sharing with us your sound my friend

I appreciate it! Thank you

Really nice rendition, brother!

Thanks man! Glad to see you around - been crazy busy and not producing much content but looking forward to a little extra time this winter!

Congrats on sticking with the guitar so many years. Good to see you back at Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you sir! Ebbs and flows, you know? Been a dry summer for music but I hope I am heading into a more bountiful winter.

thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34