Open Mic Week 43 - "untitled" - original song by Andy LoughneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Steemians-

I had some reservations about posting this one, as I just started developing it tonight and am working with an old drum machine for the first time.

This song is at a very tender spot in its development and this is early early.  But, it did seem in the spirit of open mic to throw something raw and in this nascent stage out there.  And, the Steemit community has been just great and receptive of some of my other improvisations.  So, hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Heyyyya! That was RAD :) I liked your ending a lot, f**king amazing for just putting this together! Loved the lyrics too, right up my alley. Thanks for sharing and for always keeping it so real.

Hey! Thanks so much, I really appreciated the positive feedback. Hope to have a more developed version down the road!

You're very welcome, it was really unique but also had a 60s feel that I really dug...

I'm glad you got past your reservations and posted, it's wonderful. I love the vibe it's kind of melancholy, I would totally listen to a whole album of this :) I can't wait to hear it when it's polished. I am constantly scouring the originalmusic section for other musicians and I am putting you on my faves list!

hey, thank you so much! i just checked out the "let the world break your heart" on your page too and am following you as well.

When you say you are putting me on your "faves" list, is that just a list in your head? I wonder sometimes about how to stay updated with people whose posts I don't want to miss, you know how they sometimes get buried in a feed if you have a lot of people you are following or if you don't check for a couple days, etc.

anyway, thanks again!

I just added an extension here called steemchillers that allows you to favourite people to find them easily! Before the list was in my head and it got quite messy lol! Thanks for the follow i make music too if you want to check it out my most recent is called sublime peaches, it is slightly nsfw though so warning haha!

nice, how do i access the steemchillers?

They have a steemit page under that name, browse the posts they have one about how to use it, you have to install greasemonkey or other thing depending on the browser but I am a technical noob and I was able to do it so not too hard. It has other filters as well to hide resteems etc. I have just started using it and people have verified that the code is safe, i like it so far :)

thanks so much, i will check it out!

also, aiming to do some recording this winter and appreciate the encouragement

cool i will keep my eyes open for it!

if it comes together, i plan on making it available for Steem!

Awesome, i think there is possibly a steem music service being worked out but i can't remember what its called :/ Will allow artists to sell music!

Lovers of music, nice video song.

Very nice song I like it thanks for sharing that
@abutaleb365

appreciate it, thank you

Please read the rules. The cutoff date is Friday of each week

sorry man, I guess they changed eh? Things are tightening up!

I did get you in the cue. Yea, we have a panel of judges now and they need a little time to look at them all now. It takes longer to sort through them because it has grown so much. That's a good thing. Thanks for playing.

thank you sir, appreciate it and I read that updated post that you sent. Only one entry now too! Makes sense. glad things are growing so well

OMG Followed ^ ^ AWSOMEEE!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55