Haunting Voicemail - Russian Accent - Deep House Hip Hop - Ambient Hex

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

I usually try to post a song to Minds social media every week, but had nothing musically and no inspiration last night. Banged away on the drum pads and keyboard in frustration. Dropped in a voicemail that haunts me and called it nothing and threw it out for the heck of it. Just a quirky little deep house beat. Sort of like a Jackson Pollock I guess. Just threw some sound on silence and dropped in an old voice mail that haunts me without much thought. Posted as nothing on Minds and a few likes and messages started rolling in. Haunting I guess and people liked the accent of the caller. Voicemail gives me the shivers. Wasn't going to post this here on Steemit, but decided to put it out here with the unexpected feedback from the artsy peeps who like eclectic things out there on Minds.

Working on a Hip Hop track that's interesting though, will post it next weekend. Spending some time to get it right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58