First time ever trying to sing... Keep going or forget about it?

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is my first attempt ever at trying to sing in a new track I'm working on. Have only sang Army Cadence calls and didn't really want to :-) Drill Sgt. was always in my face with his hand at his ear screaming I can't hear you. Not comfortable with the way my voice sounds in music yet or ever.

Keep going or forget about it? Might just get someone else to redo the vocals...

Original song "As the World Falls... You Build Walls"... As the world... Falls around you... You build walls... Too tall to find you. Another page of words to finish. Will repost when I get it done. Slow going with tons of retakes :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for checking it out and thanks for the comment! Your tune is awesome. Up voted. Wasn't sure how my vocals would go down. Added a bit more. Still trying to get the rest of the vocals right.

Now rising out of the shoe gaze melody with happy euphoric arps :-) More to go. Updated above.

This is amazing..!! followed and upvoted what software do u use ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49