Anonymous Woman Singing on Subway - Cell Phone Recording - Made it into a Song

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

A woman was singing loudly and dancing on the subway while annoyed passengers cringed and escaped to other subway cars at each stop. Was getting into the groove, recorded just the audio with my cell phone and made a little track with her vocals. She kept repeating the same vocals and getting to a point where she said she couldn't remember the words to that song, so she would start over again and again. Not my best music work, but interesting things you see and hear on the subway.

Not sure exactly what she's singing. What do you hear? She said onion ring. Oh onion ring. She said, Oooh! A man that can cook, but they didn't get along. Yeah. Going down to Texas. Gotta lighten my load. Gotta crystalize it. Yeah! I can't remember the words to that song. Can't remember the words to that song. I can't. Can't find any song with those lyrics. Documenting a moment in time is all and the entertainment occupied my time on the train and for a few more hours fiddling with her vocals.

Sort:  

I could barely hear the woman singing in this one, would be better if you could hear her to make this piece more profound, but this is an interesting experimental piece. I like the approach you took. Upvoted

Thanks. Just didn't want the woman's lyrics to go to waste to deaf annoyed ears on the subway :-) Just dabbling here is all.

You're welcome man. I'll check out more when I have time, about to post my beat, just preparing it is all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48