Ambient Hex - On My Mind - Big Trance Sound

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

A little song with a big sound that came to me while slipping off into sleep. Jammed out those arpeggios note by note without hesitation or rework. Love it when that happens. Any singers interested in collaborating on this one? There are some weird audio processing techniques in here that almost give parts of the song some vocalization sounds, but there are no vocals other than the ending. Let me know what you think and if this one is worth extending.

Sort:  

This song definitely has a hypnagogic feel to it. I am bit of a psychonaut (lucid dreams, meditation etc.) and I experienced a sense of that mode of being with the song. It is not easy to put into words because English is not rich in words for dreamlike, esoteric experiences. Perhaps if I wrote in Tibetan...

I would like to see you take this to the next (deeper and deeper) level. While that may not appeal to the prevailing milieu, you never know what may happen. You might be there already, just expand the idea. On the other hand, it is complete as is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49