You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I’ve been going through for the last two weeks as a Judge for Steemit’s Open-Mic Venue

in #openmic7 years ago

You know, now that you mention the fact that there are really great musicians on open mic, and, frankly speaking, some that are not as good, it seems to me that the best ones could have a separate category so that the other musicians have a better chance of being rewarded for their efforts. I think that if you put forth an honest effort at making music on this platform, that should be worth something, even if you're not professional quality. I know that this is a tough subject to figure out, that's just my 2 cents.

Sort:  

Or like my grandfather used to say, you got to shuck a lot of oysters to find a pearl.

Not everyone can be a star, somebody's got to buy the tickets.

never herd that before, i'm using that at some point in the future! haha

FANTASTIC point @amberyooper! Your sentiments are in large part what I've tried to express in this post... But we do have to give props to those that are exceptionally talented - for it is they who provide the inspiration for the rest of us... I think there is ample space within this most awesome community to provide a warm welcome for all... Thank you for this most relevant and meaningful comment! Much love...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49