Steemit Open Mic Week 75: Westlife - Soledad (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian Friends!

How are you today?
May be always healthy and keep the spirit in the work. :)

Halo sahabat steemian semua! Bagaimana kabar Anda hari ini? Semoga sehat selalu serta tetap semangat dalam berkarya. :)

IMG_20180306_144730_483.jpg


Steemit Open Mic contest hosted by the @luzcypher team has entered week 75th. This is a great achievement they have gained, and is evidenced by the growing number of musicians who participated in this great contest. This contest became a tribute to musicians around the world. Thanks to @luzcypher and the entire team who have supported this contest.

Kontes Steemit Open Mic yang diselenggarakan oleh tim @luzcypher telah memasuki minggu ke-75. Ini merupakan sebuah pencapaian besar yang mereka peroleh, dan terbukti dengan semakin banyak para musisi yang ikut berkompetisi dalam kontes yang luar biasa ini. Kontes ini menjadi sebuah bentuk apresiasi kepada para musisi yang ada di seluruh dunia. Terima kasih kepada @luzcypher dan seluruh tim yang telah mendukung kontes ini.

U5drETYRhh3z54G2U93vUcDr8eF6TZf_640x480.png


This week, I invite two of my friends again @ donirosayandi (guitar) and @firdacapalitas (cajon) to collaborate with me on Steemit Open Mic Week 75 . On this time, we will play a song from Westlife, entitled Soledad. Hope you like our performance, hope you enjoy! :)

Minggu ini, saya kembali mengajak dua sahabat saya @donirosayandi (gitar) dan @firdacapalitas (cajon) untuk berkolaborasi di "Steemit Open Mic Week 75". Kali ini, kami akan memainkan sebuah lagu dari Westlife, yang berjudul Soledad. Semoga Anda menyukai penampilan kami, selamat menikmati! :)



Westlife - Soledad


If only you could see the tears
In the world you left behind
If only you could heal my heart
Just one more time

Even when I close my eyes
There's an image of your face
And once again I come to realize
You're a loss I can't replace

Soledad.. It's a keeping for the lonely
Since the day that you were gone
Why did you leave me
Soledad.. In my heart you were the only
And your memory lives on
Why did you leave me
Soledad..

Walking down the streets of Nothingville
Where our love was young and free
Can't believe just what an empty place
It has come to be

I would give my life away
If it could only be the same
'Cause I can't still the voice inside of me
That is calling out your name

Soledad.. It's a keeping for the lonely
Since the day that you were gone
Why did you leave me
Soledad.. In my heart you were the only
And your memory lives on
Why did you leave me
Soledad..

Time will never change the things
you've told me
After all we're meant to be love will
bring us back to you and me
If only you could see

Soledad.. It's a keeping for the lonely
Since the day that you were gone
Why did you leave me
Soledad.. In my heart you were the only
And your memory lives on
Why did you leave me
Soledad...


Songwriters: Andreas Michael Carlsson / Karl Cameron Porter / Rami Yacoub

Source Lyrics



Big thanks to my friends @donirosayandi, @firdacapalitas, @rial17, and "BRO-Studio (Banda Aceh)" for your support to this performance.

Thanks a lot to @luzcypher and @pfunk for held this amazing contest. And special thanks to all judges: @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @krystle, @verbal-d, and @meno



DQmZuz7PkDzweKmtfcMaKA26ybVPfjedot82bkgE7ETzdib_1680x8400.jpeg

Salam Hangat - Komunitas Steemit Indonesia

IMG-20170708-WA0004.jpg

FOLLOW ME: @alvaro017

DQmRxrqxpS7zx8EQDQMUskbDEKhuT9QveMqRnQYnvBBGKSt.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you very much brother @firdacapalitas 😁

Mantap.... Udah bisa buat trio ne kita @alvaro017 😂😂👍 bareng master fishing @firdacapalitas namanya DAF 👍👍👍😂

DAF atau Trio Bilies (bileh) bang?? 😂😂

Hahahha boleh juga tu bg @donirosayandi 😂😂😂 ngerii lii kupikeerr.. 😂😂

@alvaro017 kemana saja tidak pernah singgah lagi jeje

Lagi dalam masa "pemulihan" bang 😂
Bagi no WA abang lah, biar apa lah gitu, jangan
apa kali 😁

Like pake banget...ini lagu favorit saya...bole ikutan kolaborasi dengan main piano? Hehe

Thanks a lot my sist @lusanamaya 🙏
Waahhh, boleh banget kak 😁
Next time kita coba kolaborasi ya 😎😁

Keren keren, jiwa musik masih tertanam ya :D
Apa kabar ma prend?

Yooo brader, aman terkendali. 😁
Pat posisi? Kemana seulawet ini? 😂

Selawet ini di kampuang dulu untuk sementara waktu.
Bagi wa sini, jgn sok2 yg udh terkenal di steem ahhahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62