Steemit Open Mic Week 48 - Beatles- While My guitar Gently Weeps Cover

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

This is an acoustical guitar cover of the wonderful song "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" by The Beatles. It was written by George Harrison and is one of the only songs another guitarist recorded on for the Beatles with Eric Clapton doing the solo. Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk. My apologies for the late entrance, I'm now fully aware of the rules. Looking forward to next week, thank you for your time.

Much Love To ALL and Good Luck!


Sort:  

Dude - to me, your guitar is impeccable here! I was so hoping to hear you sing along to this classic…. That would have just killed it for me - but trust me, I’m so happy with just your guitar…. Perhaps next time…. Rock on brother - and do come back with some more great stuff!

Thank you @passion-grind that means a lot! I'll practice singing to it and if I feel like I got it I will most certainly share it. May make one for piano or drums next week I'm not sure we shall see!

I'm singing along. Sounds good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you kindly @luzcypher , grateful you had a chance to listen 🐸

this song has always been a perennial favorite and has stood the test of time. beautiful rendition @allgoodthings!

Aww thank you @natureofbeing for the kind words :) that's means a lot to me, grateful you love the song too

Oh I love this song. Was awaiting your voice to chime in ... but alas, the guitar alone is worth a great listen! Thanks for sharing and good luck in the competition. It's a good one!

Ahh sorry to let ya down! Maybe I'll do it again with singing or just sing on another, glad you enjoyed

Gratefully opportunities keep knocking!

yes of course, giving thanks

The guitar sings for you. :)

Very nice and easy to listen to. Gentle acoustic with a delightful ending. As a musician who plays I appreciate it.

Much love to you I appreciate the kind words.

Great job brother!

Keep it up, open mic will get you some exposure. Also originals get extra bonus so if you have em then submit them and use the tag original

Thanks brother, I'm will definitely put up an original piece so people can feel my own vibe :)

Yea its cool to do covers for sure, especially if you are trying to do a post a day or something, but for open mic the originals get a lot more attention just FYI.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87