Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - Hide & Seek feat. my cat Haku :) (Original Composition)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys,

This week I'd like to present to you my original composition called Hide & Seek. A little story behind this song:

For some reason my cat Haku loves to run away from my house from time to time. We don't have a garden as we live in a flat, so he is an indoor cat and doesn't get to go out much. But sometimes he likes to make an escape and when I chase and try to get him he just takes a mick and disappears. So, I have to go around the block and search for him. Usually I find him hiding under a bin or in the bush but sometimes even after looking for a long time I don't find him. But slowly but surely he comes back right outside the door as if nothing happened and he honestly has no idea how worried I get, as there's lots of cars, people etc. on the road and not safe for him.

But ya this is a song for him and his way of almost playing hide and seek with me. He is a bit camera shy so only half of his face is in the shot but he is quite adorable and chilling like a boss! :)

Sort:  

Quite nice, man! I love that you have such feelings for your cat... They are not simply pets, they are family! Beautiful!

Thanks man! You're definitely right. They grow on you and you can't help but be attached to them.

oh your voice melts me my friend. love this

Thanks @soundlegion! Really appreciate it :)

Congratulations @allanshrestha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

beautiful song :)

Thanks @chaifm! :)

I can tell that your kitty loves listening to your beautiful music.
Wish I had seen this earlier so that I could have upvoted.

Thanks for the lovely comment. He sure does love to chill and listen to me play and sometimes he likes to join in by strumming the strings :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29