Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - Wind In Your Hair (Original Composition)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys, I missed last weeks open mic as I had a pretty busy week. So, this week I'm back again but this time presenting you my first original for the open mic contest :)

This song is called "Wind In Your Hair", its an instrumental for now but might add vocals/production at some point or leave it as it is.. I guess we'll see. I was inspired to write this song because of a memory of someone who was very special to me and it goes something like this - "The wind in your hair.. I couldn't help but stare".

So... take deep breath and close your eyes and enjoy the song.

Sort:  

i am following you & please follow me
@osman28

I love music like this. Reminds me of Will Ackerman.

Thanks mate! Will check him out.

First off, I love that guitar... It kind of reminds me a Carvin guitar that I had and just loved back in the 70's... Carvin Guitar-2.png
Secondly, I closed my eyes per your request - and I'm not sure about a strong wind, but I sure as heck felt a steady and soothing breeze whisking through my hair... Nice, brother!

That guitar does look quite similar... they've both got a vintage touch. It's a beautiful guitar to play.

I'm glad you felt the breeze. It's a song from a memory so it was a wind at that time, not a strong one but a subtle one ;)

Nice sounds.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks. Always glad to be a part of this and thanks for hosting it! :)

Nice and beautiful composition bro. I liked it!

Hi dude, your composition it's very nice, remind me the sound on the genre post-rock. I'm a jazz guy but i really love rock too, and i like your sound brother, i'll follow you!

Thanks mate! I guess it does sound like post rock. Glad you like it.

what a lovely music sir.. hat's off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43