Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - Don't dream its over - Crowded House/Six Pence None The Richer (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

Back again this week with one of songs that I've loved since I was a kid. I first saw the video for "Don't dream it's over", a cover done by Six Pence None The Richer and immediately fell in love with the song. Fast forward to now, I recently started following this guitarist called Mateus Asato (You guys should check him out), and realised he'd done an instrumental guitar version of this song. And man, he has voiced it so beautifully that I just had to try and cover this song. So, it's inspired by him and playing the electric guitar for this one. Hope you enjoy it :)

Sort:  

oh my friend you just hit a good place for me... i love this band, I used to lose myself in there albums. great song they had, and this was a great cover by them and you wonderful job

Thanks mate! They're an amazing band.. glad you enjoyed it :)

amazing :) I loved the guitar playing and the sound of the guitar wow!
I am really looking forward to hear you go for it with your voice, as it has such a charming quality, as well. I just felt like you were holding back at the chorus a bit, hm just my opinion.

Biufitul, please send a copy of you in post so I can start a band :)

Thanks! This is a chilled out song so I wanted to keep it that way. I'm not really a singer or a guitarist but I do love doing it more now. Thanks for your lovely comment :) You can check out my other covers from the previous open mic where I've tried to test out my vocal range..haha

Nice cover. Congratulations.

Congratulations @allanshrestha, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1749 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $883.43. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks for info!

I think post has been very good. If there are some education issues, then we need to see them well and understand the boards and make a good command, your post is very good.I think your post has been very good to have many things to learn This post is very nice So, I think education can be earned from here, so that it is well educated The unemployed society earns well. Video post will earn well. Become unemployed and work hard. Use this command to earn 100% legal good. Earn well with your command and earn good money.
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

Awesome tribute and performance, man... Nice!

Thanks mate! Appreciate it :)

I like this bro. So many battles but we will win all. Keep it up.

Thanks mate! Well said :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41