Steemit Openmic week 67 - Fallin' from Alicia Keys (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

ATTENTION:

Please listen better with headphones .. Since the audio of my voice is recorded from a samsung s4 phone... :( it is almost noticed at the end of the video a sound of whatsapp hahahaha, sorry for that.

I want to thank @luzcypher for being aware of my post, someday I will sit down to talk with you about your anecdotes about music, if you want to Of course.

And thanks @pfunk for this wonderful contest. This Openmic contest has a lot of quality people is too competitive and I hope someday to reach the first 5 :D I will :D

This song I had never sung, yesterday I studied a little bit and this was the result... I prepare for better songs that I'm sure the jury will love <3 Fallin' by Alicia Keys

Thanks for the suport <3

Sort:  

You are great singer love! 👏

Thanks really thanks XD

Orgullo venezolano. Que talento de verdad.
Me gusto mucho nos vemos luego en discord, pasala bien ;)

jajaja claro que si.. gracias compañero, nos vemos :D

excelente alejandra, mi voto seguro :)

Ohhhhh muchachooooo... Dame tu numeroooo jajajaja vamos a hacer un duo :D

We recently changed the rules to this.

NOTE: While we used to allow acapella performances to enter, recently there have been far too many entries of singers without any musicians. Open Mic is a community of musicians and for this reason entries without some musical instrument being performed will not be considered a valid entry. NO KARAOKE

But I must say I think we can make an exception in your case. I mean listen to that voice! Yeah, you can still sing Karaoke for Open Mic.

Well that means that you are leaving out the people who only sing ... I know that those musicians are also their instrument is their voice .. Now if you say that it is only acapella it does not matter that you do not play any instrument but that if I sing it would be something good too ...
consider this please, my approach is only to my voice not to play any instrument

I read the new rule it when you posted the openmic 67 .. tell me can I upload a video again or will you take this into account? @luzcypher

As with everything in life, there are always exceptions to the rule - and you, Alejandra are a perfect example of such exception! I've been listening to you for a long time now, and your voice is indeed your instrument, and you use it rather well! Please continue to share your artistry with us, because such artistry shall always be welcomed here!

Thank you true colleagues: D I already have time participating: P and I really like what I do, I still have to learn but with perseverance and constancy you can get very far ... I still owe you a song ... Let me prepare it well to record it: D @passion-ground

Te felicito amiga, lo haces excelente, sigue trabajando

I think you're very talented and it's just the beginning. Don't forget us when you're on top, jajaja. Regards.

jajajajajajajajajaja i wont :D jajajaja Gracias

I can't tell what your voice sounds like, because it sounds like the singalong on the one hand, on the other it could full multitrack by yourself, but as you say you recorded it with your smartphone I think it is more a singalong! WOuld love to hear just your pure voice, even if it was just recorded by smartphone;)

If it was multitrack or there are not many singers here who do multitrack with effects and even autotune, if you wanted to listen to me you are background music there in the link that I passed you is only with a guitar .. XD @senzenfrenz hope you like it <3

I hear what you're saying and where you're coming from @senzenfrez - and I very much appreciate that perspective, however, for me, I would prefer a backing track that enhances such performances be it a vocal performance or a trumpet performance. For me, having that backing track in place just fills everything out so that the listener can fully appreciate the full context of what's meant to be expressed by the artist.

You can hear my voice in another location but is my samsung s4 recording the video, Thanks for comment the video :D

Una de las mejores presentaciones que he escuchado de ti. Te felicito. Considera cantar algún día un vals llamado "Poco a poco" del maestro Aldemaro Romero.

Oh por supuesto, la escucharé y la trabajaré gracias por el dato y que bueno que te haya gustado <3

Very nice!!!! Much success to you!!

Gracias <3 thanks very much, thanks for the support

Nailed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00