Steemit OPEN MIC Week 71: Sting - Englishman in New York (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian music lovers.
This is my first time join with contest. I am try to following "Steemit Open Mic week-71".

I am a Sting fans and i will try to cover a classic song from him "Englishman in New york".

Anyway, I hope you enjoy my cover song.

Check it out.

Sting - Englishman In New York

I don't drink coffee I take tea my dear
I like my toast done on the side
And you can hear it in my accent when I talk
I'm an Englishman in New York

See me walking down Fifth Avenue
A walking cane here at my side
I take it everywhere I walk
I'm an Englishman in New York

I'm an alien
I'm a legal alien
I'm an Englishman in New York
I'm an alien
I'm a legal alien
I'm an Englishman in New York

Modesty, propriety can lead to notoriety
You could end up as the only one
Gentleness, sobriety are rare in this society
At night a candle's brighter than the sun

I'm an alien
I'm a legal alien
I'm an Englishman in New York
I'm an alien
I'm a legal alien
I'm an Englishman in New York


Thanks a lot to @luzcypher & @pfunk for organizing this awesome challenge. Special thanks to all judges: @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d

cak-design-logo.gif

IMG-20180205-WA0012.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha bereuh bereuh walau hana teupu arti..

Lon lom.. hana meutateupu pih hehehe

mantap bang

Makasih rakan...

mantap mantap haha ,,,

The legend musisi bireuen

Mantang bang

Adak Hana meuphom pih anggok ule ,,,,

Lon pih hana lon teupu pu arti jih... hehhehe

Pkoknya paling bereh

Hehe makasih eaaaa

Nyan pue kajet ta duet si goe2...
Mantap bang.

Yak keuno ka jak.. bagah bacut bek treep

Mantap...
Teruskan bg, masih sangat minim genre ini di daerah kita :)

Makasih rakan.. need your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13