Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Original Song by @ahren707 - Life Time Away

in #openmic6 years ago

This is a song a wrote during a pretty rough patch in my life where I was feeling especially lost and confused with the world and my place in it. It has been a sad song for me for years but somehow playing it always makes me feel better. Hopefully hearing will do the same for you :)

Sort:  

Good luck in the open mic Ahren, you sound great! This song has a 'classic' feel to me, if you know what I mean. Fairly simple, but lots of integrity, and well written.

Thanks man, I really liked your entry too, I went and checked out the band you were covering, they're pretty cool. You said they were from SF I think? Are you from the bay?

Thanks so much! Yeah, they are from SF. I'm actually from NW Washington :) You in Cali?

I'm from northern Cali, but I'm living in Montreal right now going to sound school

Oooooh, nice! I wish you the best of luck in audio school, going for production/engineering?

Awesome strumming technique. I love it.

Thanks man :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sounds great. I wish you included the lyric to make it easier to appreciate your song-writing. Takes nothing from the great performance this is.

Loading...

Lovely guitar playing, and very personal way of singing... you convey a lot of feeling, as a foreign I couldn't get all the lyrics... It would be nice to add the along. Lots of luck!

Loading...

Love it, man! Great song!

Thanks so much :)

Thanks for beeing in a good Mood now😁 you have a special voice i really really like! Salute

so beautifull!! great song .

this is my post .
https://steemit.com/spanish/@yenibe/un-blues-de-el-tri-por-collage

WOW!! Your voice is amazing I love it!!!

Love your sound man! Great song @ahren707

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11