STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK #59 - FORGETTING TIME (ORIGINAL SONG)

in #openmic7 years ago

I call this one Forgetting Time.

Singing about the feeling when you love and forget all about the passing time.

LYRICS

Hold my hand, as we walk this world blind folded
I got your back, against mine...
Come a little closer, if the air gets thick,
Babe, I'll hold you close, I'll hold you close.

Drop your guard and drop your fear
Don't need no tear in our hearts song
Face this world with, Love
Taking everything as it comes.

When I'm with you, I'm with you...
and, together we sing our clueless tunes yeah..

Together we're forgetting time..
Together we're forgetting days..
Together we forget that the world exists
In our days, yeah
Together we're forgetting time...

Now, you and I, we're locked in a dance
In this world full of romance
To face this world with all your love..
Taking everything as it comes.

When I'm with you, I'm with you...
and, together we sing our clueless tunes yeah..

Together we're forgetting time..
Together we're forgetting days..
Together we forget that the world exists
In our days, yeah
Together we're forgetting time...

All covered up in this jam, because I am in Sikkim, India ... in case you were wondering :D

Thank you for listening.

Big shout out to @pfunk and @luzcypher for being super creative with this platform @openmic and letting musicians really express themselves. Respect to all the judges as well.. :)

Cheers

Sort:  

Love it :) you have an amazing voice. I really hope to hear more from you!

Thank you so much @matisotoaguilar .. These efforts would be nothing without someone listening. :) Please do look out for more.

Love it! Love your voice!

Awesome, brother! Yet another passion-filled performance – this time a stunning original! Damn bro, you can nail some frikkin’ high notes like nobody’s business… Great composition – I loved it!

Brother brother @passion-ground, Thank You very much. :) Happy you like it. So much goes into fully translating a song... Still learning about the feeling.

Thank you for reaching out with your music. Spread the love.

@wilsonbrotheres ... Receiving is equally important as sending. :D Thank you for feeling the effort. Will keep it going with the music to the best of my talent.

What a treat @afrao0 ... not just the song itself, but your performance is as good as it gets!!! much success brother

@meno .. Thank you very much .. brother. Appreciate your kindness...

Absolutely amazing. I am blown away man, great song!

Just until now i was able to play your song, because i have had a really bad internet connection, but i so wanting to... of course i had no idea it was going to be this awesome! you are super talented! i am glad i found you.. amazing song!! beautiful actually! . Thanks for sharing it with us!

I am so following you from now on!! have an awesome evening!

@soykatonline .. Wow !! you are too kind ... Thank you very much for listening. I am certain that you have a lot in store as well. Look forward to more interactions.

Hey electrifying performance @afrao0! I included you in my top judge list for week 59, check it out here to read my full review.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-59-original-blog

Damn, that was awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43