STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK #58 - REDEMPTION SONG

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,

This is my 2nd entry into Steemit Open mic.
Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for holding this. What you (@pfunk and @luzcypher) have created is special and it helps me share the joy I feel through song.

This week I decided to cover one of my favourite artists, Bob Marley.
His songs help me feel a kind of freedom that is so special. It puts me in a brilliant space of Love. The kind I am feeling right now after performing this song for you lot. Do take the time to listen, and let me know what you feel and what better could go into the covers i put out. Would really appreciate the help and support.

Oh and thank you very much for the special mention after week #57.

Cheers!!
Much Love from my heart to yours :)

REDEMPTION SONG

Sort:  

great song i love this one... thanks for sharing this with us wonderful performance

@soundlegion ... Thank you for listening. :)

beautiful! thank you for sharing, I really love how you can express all the tensed and more dramatic parts with such a relaxed manner :)

big inspiration for me, I hope I learn how to do that at some point ;)

@chaifm .. Thank you sister.
Try this, close your eyes, open your heart and just sit back and observe what magic comes out of you. Accept all of it as your voice and talent. God knows you have a lot in store. :) Looking forward to it.

My best song of all time. You killed it, buddy! Awesome stuff!

@misterakpan Thank you very much ... So glad you enjoyed it. :)

@luzcypher .. Glad to be a part of this .. Thank You. :)

😍A very informative post. Great job. Keep it up! 😍
OpenMusic Steemit Kiss.gif

oh yeah what a rasta performance sir.. I can feel you sir while you're singing.. i hope I can play guitar too for next week..

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Hey @g10a, Thank you... really appreciate it brother.. You should play guitar next week. Look forward to that performance. :D Keep em' coming.

hehehe but the thing is I'm not as good as you sir and I don't own a guitar huhuhu I'll borrow from my friend, I hope the guitar will cooperate with me., hehehe

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Always loved your entries. :) This is just redeeming, @afrao0!

@angelicagarcia, thank you very much sister. Appreciate the support.

Nice performance, brother! Love the way you feel the song, man - makes it easy for me to feel it too! :-)

@passion-ground .... Thank you brother. I feel it like you do man. :) Cheers

Great cover, man.

El talento es digno de ser votado. Me encantó tu voz.
Te sigo.

@jasst ... Muchas gracias, hermana. Feliz de que te guste esto. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29