STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 72 - Original song 'Your own way' written by my brother

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail_Your own way.png

Hello lovely people! Today it's the first time I share a song written by my brother Simon, as well as it's his first time on steemit. He plays with a 12-string guitar and I use my old fashioned vocal cords - a combination that often fits.


Lyrics: Your own way

I see your eyes are burning through the masses of people
It keeps me on my toes I'm standin' high as a steeple
Can you remeber all the nights you gave me some good love
The devil is in your mind baby damn you were so rough

It has been so long ago since you told me you must go your own way

I'm freezing right in fromt of you my baby you're so cool
I connot get away from you because I need your rule
Baby I just cannot kill my manic obsession
Givin' love to witches is my only hot passion

It has been so long ago since you told me you must go your own way
It has been so long ago since you told me you must go your own way

Baby you're my ev'rything
And I still don't know
How to get through to you
Baby you're my ev'rything
And I still don't know
How to get through to you

And I love you yes I do
I love you Honey I do forever

I see your eyes are burning through the masses of people
It keeps me on my toes I'm standin' high as a steeple
Where have you been my little baby for such a long time
I think that you forgot that you have always been mine

It has been so long ago since you told me you must go your own way
It has been so long ago since you told me you must go your own way

Go your own way
Go your own way
Go your own way
Go your own way

Next week you will get to hear one of his wonderful piano songs!
Thanks a lot for every support!
And big applause to @pfunk and @luzcypher for making this possible!
Learn more about the Steemit Open Mic

Here's the youtube link:

Sort:  

Congratulations @aellaa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57