STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 71 - Original song 'Empty' by @aellaa

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hi all! This is my second entry to the open mic and again I chose an original song. It´s called 'Empty'.

Special thanks go to @pfunk and @luzcypher who make this contest possible!
And of course thanks a lot to all the people who appreciated my first entry - this is really an uplifting moment for me!

I hope you enjoy this one too - even if it´s a sad song.

Lyrics: Empty

I feel like a queen without a king
I feel like a bird without wings
I feel like a wife without a ring, without a ring

Please help me to find a way
Not to feel as empty as I say
Oh please help me to find a way
Not to feel as empty as I say

Cause it feels like a family without members
Feels like a child without imagination
It feels like a room without a wall, without a wall

Please help me to find a way
Not to feel as empty as I say
Oh please help me to find a way
Not to feel as empty as I say

Here´s my youtube link:

Sort:  

Beautiful song. Loved it.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Whohooop :) Thanks!!

Wow aellaa, your voice is incredible, beautiful! You made me feel on a nice vibe.

Regards again from Venezuela.

Manu Rodriguez.

Thank you very much manu! Your song for this week is great too!

Congratulations @aellaa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39