Steemit Open Mic Week 84 - Slither (Velvet Revolver Cover) by @adrianjordaz

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

What's up, Steemians? Here is my participation for the Steemit Open Mic this week! For this occasion I chose a more "heavy" song in comparison to my other videos, to show them a little of what my favorite musical genre is: the Hard Rock.

My love for this genre is largely due to a guitarist like Slash, of which I have been a follower since my childhood and was one of my biggest influences in my training as a musician, although today he is not my favorite performer.

Today, the inspiration came when I dusted my Les Paul and tried an old "patch" of Slash that was on my pedalboard. I started to improvise some solos with the help of the looper and the drum machine, and out of nowhere I started to play a part of the riff of "Slither" by Velvet Revolver.

Without thinking, I tried the song a bit more, I looked for a good Backing Track and prepared everything to start recording. Here is the result.

Are you ready for Rock!? Well, there you go!

Good luck to all and many thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @Verbal-d @meno for always supporting each and every one of the participants in the fantastic world of @openmic! Greetings...

¿Qué tal, Steemians? ¡Aquí está mi participación para el Steemit Open Mic de esta semana! Para esta ocasión escogí una canción más “heavy” en comparación a mis otros videos, para mostrarles un poco de lo que es mi género musical favorito: el Hard Rock.

Mi amor por este género se lo debo en gran parte a un guitarrista como lo es Slash, del cual soy seguidor desde mi niñez y fue una de mis influencias más grandes en mi formación como músico, aunque hoy en día no es mi ejecutante favorito.

Hoy, la inspiración llego al desempolvar mi Les Paul y probar un viejo “patch” de Slash que estaba en mi pedalera. Comencé a improvisar algunos solos con ayuda del looper y la caja de ritmos, y de la nada empecé a tocar una parte del riff de “Slither”, de Velvet Revolver.

Sin pensarlo, ensayé un poco más la canción, busque un buen Backing Track y preparé todo para comenzar a grabar. He aquí el resultado.

¿¡Están listos para el Rock!? ¡Pues ahí les va!

Muchísima suerte a todos, y muchísimas gracias a @luzcypher @pfunk @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @Verbal-d @meno por siempre apoyar a todos y cada uno de los participantes del fantástico mundo del @openmic! Saludos...

Sort:  

Smooth chops on the guitar man, keep up those skillz

Thank you, @verbal-d!! For sure, I'm still learning every day. Just as i told @passion-ground last week: Keep working, keep rocking! Greetings, bro...

You rock that ax bro! Nice, man!

Thank you, bro!! For the next week i got something more Big (Literally, "Big"). See you later! Rock on lml

are you crazy, man? excellent.. =)...

Gracias, master!!

eres lo máximo!

No, no. Tú eres lo máximo! <3

adrian que genial me encanta :*

Muchisimas gracias!!! Saludos...

Congratulations @adrianjordaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29