Steemit Openmic Competition Week 73/Untalented-Singsong: Always Pray For You Cover by Admiralsp

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Big shout out musically ☺ to

@luzcypher - organizer of the #openmic contest
@surpassinggoogle - #untalented-singsong
@meno
@verbal-d
@pfunk
@destinysaid
@passion-ground
@soundlegion
@krystle
@dominiqueguitars

The song "always pray for you" was written by Pastor Nosa an alumni of University of Benin, he wrote the song in his final year, it was meant to serve as a farewell message to his friends in school and fellowship members but something amazing happen, the song blew up and immediately he was signed into chocolate city were he went on to making hits after hits.

I chose this song because of recent I spoke with my roommate in school, and although it's been over two years we saw but hearing him brought back memories and fun times, he was like you forgot about me but that isn't possible out of sight is not out of mind was my response to him, and I made him know I'm always praying for him.

LYRICS

I go [will] always pray for you, I go always pray for you
Make the Grace of Jesus see you through
I go always pray for you

As all of us dey[we] go our separate ways
Na good tory we go dey [It will be good stories we’ll]tell when we see again
Of how God don bless [blessed]me and bless you too
I go always pray for you

Chorus:
And even if I far from you
You go always be in my heart this na [is] true
I just wan let you know say, whatever I do
I go always pray for you

We go surely meet again, And when we meet again
None of us go dey [will be] in chain
But na from glory to glory in Jesus name
We go surely meet again
If I offend you before forgive me
So that when we see again, You no go get BB [bad belle] for me
We all need each other to see life through
So I go always pray for you

(Chorus)

Say make the grace of God, make e no commot
Make him peace never cease
To call upon you, whatever you do
And in love to see you through ah ah
I just wan let you know say whatever i do
I go surely pray for you

(Chorus)

Lyrics Source

I hope you enjoy my cover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52