Steemit Openmic week 82- Orignal, Sad sucker

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey everyone! It’s been so long since I’ve posted!! I know shame on me lol.... in my defense I’ve had a lot of crazy (exciting) things going on with my music so other projects have taken most, if not all of my time! I’ll be sharing these things with you guys hopefully soon:)

For now here is a song I’ve recently written called “Sad Sucker”. I’m sure at one point in your lives you can all totally relate to this song;) Hahaha kidding I love all of you and LOVE this platform to be able to share my music!!

77D8F9FA-443B-44EF-8CD0-F7DDA6E1167A.jpeg

I know how to find the good side
But you’ll usually find me with the worst kind
Rollin it up takin it off whatever you’d call it but I’m not gonna settle

I hang my life up and nail it to a clock it’s not the healthiest, but I can’t make it stop
Tick tick I’m losin it
But I’m just a sad sucker

Chorus
Wahoo wahoo wahoo I’m just a sad sucker
Wahoo wahoo wahoo I’m just a sad sucker

I froze all my clothes and threw em to the ocean
The current took em all the way to Boston
Where I thought I’d catch a plane to get out of my own way
But I’m stuck with myself that’ll never change
I thought I could take some time to realize that I’m not fine

Chorus
Wahoo wahoo wahoo I’m just a sad sucker
Wahoo wahoo wahoo I’m just a sad sucker

Bridge
I get cold feet all the time
I can’t ever make up my mind
It’s crowder in here, it’s crowded in here
With all these opinions
You know I can’t keep them
I’m not sure what to do or what I believe in

Chorus
Wahoo wahoo wahoo I’m just a sad sucker
Wahoo wahoo wahoo I’m just a sad sucker

Sort:  

Excellent Song @addiesworld, I love it.

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)

Very interesting style. Thanks for sharing! xx, Kay

you have a nice voice! ^^

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice song.

Thank you Luz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06