Steemit OpenMic week 69- Miley Cyrus, Wrecking Ball

in #openmic6 years ago

I’ve honestly always loved this song. The lyrics hit soooooo hard and it’s been a favorite of mine to sing! One of my favorite things to do as a musician is to take a song and make it my own.

Hope you all enjoy my version of Wrecking ball!

Also, I had the opportunity to play my Grandmas beautiful grand piano that literally MEALTS my heart haha.

Thanks for listening!
-Addie
0E4EC7E1-7717-4A73-BF69-D58B01724DEB.jpeg

We clawed, we chained our hearts in vain
We jumped never asking why
We kissed, I fell under your spell.
A love no one could deny

Don't you ever say I just walked away
I will always want you
I can't live a lie, running for my life
I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was wreck me
Yeah, you, you wreck me

I put you high up in the sky
And now, you're not coming down
It slowly turned, you let me burn
And now, we're ashes on the ground

Don't you ever say I just walked away
I will always want you
I can't live a lie, running for my life
I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was wreck me

I came in like a wrecking ball
Yeah, I just closed my eyes and swung
Left me crashing in a blazing fall
All you ever did was wreck me
Yeah, you, you wreck me

I never meant to start a war
I just wanted you to let me in
And instead of using force
I guess I should've let you win
I never meant to start a war
I just wanted you to let me in
I guess I should've let you win

Don't you ever say I just walked away
I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was wreck me

I came in like a wrecking ball
Yeah, I just closed my eyes and swung
Left me crashing in a blazing fall
All you ever did was wreck me
Yeah, you, you wreck me
Yeah, you, you wreck me

Sort:  

Beautifully sung! You make every note and syllable count. Really moving performance.

feels!! great job addie beautiful

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I love this song generally... Very passionate... Loved your lower register.. Hmm touching. Damn

Wow thank you sooooo much:)

You welcome dear

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

This is beautiful

Quite a passionate and lovely rendition, Addie! Nice...

passing ground!! You’re the best:) Thank you so very much!

Great work

Hey Addie! Fancy seeing you on here. This sounds great, good work!

Haha Dan! When did you join? Thanks so much:)

AMAZING Cover!!! I like your version so much better than the original. Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44