Steemit Open mic Week 66 - Original, Feeling BittersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! It's been too long since I've posted, and I apologize. Life's been taking me through a whirlwind as of lately and it's been tough. I honestly wrote this song tonight and I'ts a little rough, but it was exactly how I was feeling and I wanted to share with all of you. Music doesn't have to be perfect to be shared! That used to be an excuse I'd use to not share my music, that they weren't "perfect" enough yet. I'm glad I've finally gotten over that! I hope you all enjoy this song I poured my soul into.

Love you guys so dang much. It's meant everything to me to have a platform that I can share my music on.

Also here's a little snapshot of me spending time in the studio recording some songs I wrote!

_RPV8736-1.jpg

Feeling bitter tonight
There’s too much on my mind
To ever let it rest
To ever let it rest
Too many times I’ve let myself go
Somewhere for someone I barley know
Gettin tired of this
Getting tired of this

I’m supposed to be Inlove
With what I’m doing
But do you know the truth love
I’m just floatin away til the sky turns to grey

Come and tell me this
Can I have a kiss
I need a does of reality
So I wont learn to twist
Come and tell me this
Can I have a kiss
I need a dose of reality
So I wont learn to twist
My perception

Feelin wrong tonight
Blue is on my side
Let it test
Let it test (me)
You showed me the truth and now I’ll never know if I’ll be enough for the freak show
Not my best
It’s not my best

I’m supposed to be Inlove
With what I’m doing
But do you know the truth love
I’m just floatin away til the sky turns to grey

Come and tell me this
Can I have a kiss
I need a does of reality
So I wont learn to twist
Come and tell me this
Can I have a kiss
I need a dose of reality
So I wont learn to twist
My perception

I’m supposed to be Inlove
With what I’m doing
But do you know the truth love
I’m just floatin away til the sky turns to grey

Sort:  

really love the lyrics, im a huge fan of your voice and style. love the rose colored glasses, I need a pair of those. oo those highs yes

Hey thanks so much:) The glasses definitely help when you haven’t gotten ready for the day lol;)

Awesome, Addie!

Thanks for all the support!

lovely! diesn't music just rule!

You have and incredibly beautiful voice Addie!! Also, beautiful song! Congrats!

Happy new year, by the way! 💕

Oh my gosh thank you so very much!:) Happy New Years to you as well!

Love the way you sing. Thanks for entering.

I just want to thank you again Luzcypher. This has been such an amazing forum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46