Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Halo (Beyonce Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey! A dear friend of mine came to my house, I think she has a great voice (even thought she's been learning by herself) and she's a big fan of Beyonce so we decided to make a cover of Halo. She's not in Steemit yet so I can't link her name in here.

Short and sweet, I hope you enjoy it (and sorry for the cam quality, I got nothing else but a potato to record my stuff folks)

Sort:  

hi! you did great! congrats for this post. i´m musician too please see my last post https://steemit.com/openmic/@palmimusic/steemit-open-mic-week-70-pan-de-vida-cover listen

This was good, guys - but recorded way too loud. The guitar audio was breaking up through the entire song.

Hey! Thanks for your input, I think it's because of the location of our recording, there's a lot of reverb there, you could hear her voice and my guitar through the whole building.

I'll find a better place next time (and play guitar not so loud)

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49