STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 82 - ROAD FOR STRAYING (ORIGINAL MUSIC BY STEPHEN MARTIN AND NIK WELLS)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This week I am entering a song I wrote a long time ago with my friend Nik Wells. Recently, I have been uploading my music to Dtube for these entries as well as YouTube. I've been wanting to support the blockchain this way. This week I decided to give Dlive at shot. However, I realize that the tags are not in the order I need them to be for the competition to use the Dlive post in the way I had been using the Dtube post, so next week I will be going back to using Dtube, but for now you can find me on the blockchain for this at Dlive here:

https://steemit.com/dlive/@acousticsteveo/dc937fb0-4706-11e8-a699-f3be07be675a

Lyrics

Verse 1

They say take your time, get well educated
The snake is a vine, who's both loved and hated
And you'll lose yourself, money is so overrated
They say make a stand, but your life's been manipulated

Chorus

Now I'm slowing down the road for straying
Going to take the chance no more frustrating

Verse 2

Just drink booze and wine, now you've graduated
Swallow the lies, no wealth so jaded
And no wonder why our eyes are separated
They say here's your chance, no traders will be traded

Chorus

Now I'm slowing down the road for straying
Going to take the chance no more frustrating
Now I'm slowing down the road for straying
Going to take the chance no more frustrating

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Just so you know only 1 entry per week. I saw you entered once already but didn't add a YouTube link to that one so I didn't upvote it, but did upvote this one.

In the future only 1 entry per week. You can use DTube or DLive but just add an embedded YouTube video as well. It's all in the rules if you read them. Thank you.

Yeah. Dlive put the tags out of order. I won't be using it again for this. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59