STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 73 - Anyway (Original by @acousticsteveo)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
This is a song I wrote in my early twenties for a fly-by-night relationship. I played the song for the girl and a week later she broke up with me. That's how life goes. LOL. I hope you enjoy this song it's called Anyway.

Anyway

Sinking softly I don't care anyway
I've been lost for so long now anyway
You are the one that keeps my head in the clouds
Ain't any way that I'm going to come down

You keep my heart awake
You keep my head so high
I don't care if it's a mistake
I just want to fly
I feel so cool with you
Ain't nothing I can't do
I hope you feel the same
I'm losing to your game

Everyone that I know say that I should go
I don't know about that lying here on my back
Looking up at the stars, the Milky Way, and Mars
I'm stuck inside a dream
Sometimes I want to scream
But I think about your kiss and I don't want to miss it anyway
I feel your fire start and I won't miss it anyway
I'll spend my time with you ain't nothing that I can't do
I hope you feel the same I'm losing to your game

Sinking softly I don't care anyway
I've been lost for so long now anyway
You are the one that keeps my head in the clouds
Ain't any way that I'm going to come down
Anyway

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouragement. 😎

I loved this! It reminds me of my early 20s!!! It has a very Tom Petty feel. So good! :) We still need to collab soon!

You've got it. Email me at [email protected] and we can work out the details of a collab.

lovely song my friend :) I have to say, I couldn't stop hearing the bone crunching, especially the first minute! haha

Thanks for the comment. I appreciate it. Yeah, the bone thing probably became more apparent because I pointed out. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52