STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 108 - THE YOUTH IS WASTED ON THE YOUNG (ORIGINAL SONG BY BRAD ODDO)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



Last year I asked my friend Brad Oddo to write me a song that I could put on an upcoming album. He delivered big time. However, I didn't really have enough time to get it onto the album. Bummer.

We were in a band together called The Dope Sick Lounge Band in the mid 2000's. I've always liked his song writing and we've written several songs together. I anticipate that I'll put the song on something in the future, and in the meantime I decided it would be a great contribution to the open mic contest. I hope you enjoy the song.

Lyrics
IMG_20181020_155453485.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't know I'm fairly sure the youth make good use of it. Great song though, really nice vibe off it.

Yeah, but I do wish I had my youth back with my current wisdom.

If I had my current wisdom then my youth wouldn't have been half as fun. I think that's part of what makes it great. That ability to not care about the future and consequences just live right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Perhaps, but I still am carefree, just not ridiculous. 😎

What a good friend you have! That song is great for your voice and style of singing. And I like that you play guitar as well. It was a little bit difficult to follow the lyrics from your paper, lol, but I have understood it at the end :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Thank you. My friend is very cool. 😎

Hi acousticsteveo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awesome. Thanks. 😎

Another genius of yours, I like short and simple songs when they are done well and you can still feel the effort! Thanks for sharing brot. Congratulations.

Thank you for the encouragement. 😎

Good guitar play, like the way you playing and it is great when you are able to accompany yourself, it might be difficult because you need to concentrate of the singing but the same time you need to play guitar. The topic is always remained actual. I enjoyed your singing and wish you luck for the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36