STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 86 - IF I COULD TRY IT AGAIN (ORIGINAL SONG BY DUSTIN TAYLOR)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


My friend Dustin wrote this song when we were 17. I learned how to play a version of it years later. Our duo 'Friday Session' still performs it whenever we have the opportunity to play together. It is my entry for Steemit Open Mic week 86. It's called If I Could Try It Again. It's a tragic, yet hopeful tune. 😎

Lyrics

Verse 1

Hey mister do you have a dime
It's cold outside
Hey mister do you ever think you'll have the time
To see what's inside
3 years ago this May
I made up my mind
Life's too hard to turn away
Maybe it's my time.

Chorus
If I could try it again would it be this way
It's hard living my life day by day
I'll take what's with me you know I'll deliver
'Cause you've made me a True Believer

Verse 2

Let's talk about being alone
Or do you even care
It's time for me to come back home
It's somewhere out there.

Repeat Chorus

Breakdown

A nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah X2

Repeat Chorus


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulation acousticsteveo! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 49min with 3 votes.

Wow, that's awesome. Thank you for letting me know. Now I just need to find out what the hot page is. Lol. 😎

I don't know why I am wasting my time writing anything. It looks like video is where it is at. Still a little shy to put my face in front of the camera.

I used to be shy, and I still am in front of a live audience, but it's so much fun to put myself out there, that I had to get over it. You should try it.

My friend is a great lyricist. 😎

Nice music keep it up

Thank you. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00