STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 83 - THE GAME (ORIGINAL SONG BY STEPHEN MARTIN AND DUSTIN TAYLOR)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


This week I am entering a song I wrote when I was 16 years old. It's a song I wrote for somebody who's very close to me who had something very tragic happened to her. The song came about one day as a melody I was singing in my head. I then wrote it down, and later my friend Dustin helped me put my melody and lyrics to a guitar part he wrote. This was before I knew how to play a guitar. I hope you enjoy it. It's called 'The Game'.

Lyrics

Vrs 1

I knew a girl from small Missouri Town
Well, she was young and no one knew her secret
Her older brother's used to play a game with her
She didn't want to play the game, but they made her play

Chorus

They scared her to death
And they told her it wasn't wrong
They made her do
Nothing a little girl should have to do
And told her she would go to hell if she told anyone
And she didn't know no better because she was way too young

Vrs 2

Well the years went by and she started to figure out that the game made her cry and there was something wrong about it.

Vrs 3

Well the girl from the small Missouri Town
She told her mom about all the fooling around
The sad enough her daddy didn't believe a thing she said
She tried to make him believe but he just turned his head, and she said

Chorus

They scared me to death
And they told me it wasn't wrong
They made me do nothing a little girl should have to do
And said I would go to hell if I told anyone
And I didn't know no better because I was way too young
Way too young...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful and tragic man. Good job

Thank you. 😎

I love this song.... So surprise you were 16 when you wrote this.... that means you discovered your talent earlier.... I'm following you straight away!!

Thanks Sammy. I discovered my love for songwriting when I was 8. 😎

In our language.......osheyyyyy🙌🙌🙌🙌

Which language is your language? 😎 Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45