SteemIt Open Mic Week 49 - Rainbow Connection (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I've loved this song since I was a little kid. I grew up with it and I love covering it. By far Kermits best work to date.

Sort:  

Yo, brother Aaron is back! Missed you, bro... I like the new haircut - and yeah, this a rather fine cover! I'm certain you sing it way better than Kermit. :-)

Thank you

wow this is a great version! Love the guitar part and you are really feeling the lyrics - pure awesome!

i love love this song omg its been ages, my childhood just flew back in. i loved this. was so touched i actually teared up

👏👏👏 Hey, I enjoyed the my man. 👍

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

kinda reminds me of the guy from "something about mary". I forget his name but you sound awesome.

I looked it up Jonathan Richman. he appeared in the movie like 4 or 5 times in weird situations like in a tree. here is a link to the opening song (now that I hear him again your song is way different)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23