To all people I loved before

in #openletter6 years ago (edited)

13C80848-8237-446C-BB54-BB888C948DE6.png

I never really knew if I have fallen inlove with anybody. But I have been with people. Special people. And no matter what I felt one thing can never be changed. They will always be a part of me. I have cherished a lot of memories with them. I can never tell who will be more special or the most special of them all but they all have a special place in my heart. Each one of them will still make my heart beat fast and I still miss them. And I think I always will.

I don’t know if they hurt me in some ways but I don’t remember it anymore. I don’t hold grudges. Sometimes I just Imagine all the what if’s that I have with them. And no matter the ending was, I still smile. That’s how they are to me. I have no more communication with any of them but I’m still hoping to salvage the friendship.

And I remembered something in one of my drunken hazes, that “You can’t really UNLOVE someone you loved before,you just bury the feelings deep,deep down to make room for the new one.” We may love someone new, but that doesn’t invalidate the love we had for people that we have been with in the past, no matter how bitter the ending may have been. We just grew to be better and more mature because of the lessons they taught us.

It may not be easy to put ourselves out there, to find that someone that are meant for us, but the journey have been bearable because of the people who once accompanied us along.

So live, love and laugh.

(Image was taken by screenshotting a youtube video, Strawberries and Cigarettes by Troye Sivan)

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @resteemble, @ausbitbank, @Noblewitness @enginewitty and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses!

Sort:  

“You can’t really UNLOVE someone you loved before,you just bury the feelings deep,deep down to make room for the new one."

Remarkably true.

Also, thank you for including me in your footer, but my witness team name is @NobleWitness. The sircork witness has been replaced and is disabled permanently. It's still me, but a vote on my name is a dead vote.

Done and edited. Thank you

Thank you for the mention, to add to @sircork's suggestion, @jerrybanfield is no longer a witness and yes, I know mine is down atm but will be back up tonight (I'm hoping).

As for love...ya, it never really goes away. It can be replaced and the focus put into other things though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and duly noted.

wow babe!—just Wow.
You really should write often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28